unable to use the site

About the Opencaching Site

Re: unable to use the site

Postby Mr.Yuck » Tue May 09, 2017 6:48 pm

TermiteHunter wrote:No

from the brewery on Tapatalk


And gkrone has emailed back they too were not using Firefox, and it happened on Chrome. All I can think of is some whacky Cloudflare thing. I will have to contact them.
ImageImage
User avatar
Mr.Yuck
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2070
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 2:09 pm
Location: Buffalo, N.Y.

Re: unable to use the site

Postby TermiteHunter » Tue May 09, 2017 7:19 pm

The cloudflare image didn't come up but then i may not have waited long enough.

I was using Maxthon on win 10. A lot of websites detect it as Chrome

from the brewery on Tapatalk
User avatar
TermiteHunter
Site Admin
 
Posts: 832
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 7:12 pm

Re: unable to use the site

Postby Mr.Yuck » Tue May 09, 2017 8:35 pm

TermiteHunter wrote:The cloudflare image didn't come up but then i may not have waited long enough.

I was using Maxthon on win 10. A lot of websites detect it as Chrome

from the brewery on Tapatalk


What he reported seeing (and myself) was a blank white page with a single "/" on it. :D
ImageImage
User avatar
Mr.Yuck
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2070
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 2:09 pm
Location: Buffalo, N.Y.

Re: unable to use the site

Postby TermiteHunter » Tue May 09, 2017 8:37 pm

Nope. ..got nothing
Even looked for the /

from the brewery on Tapatalk
User avatar
TermiteHunter
Site Admin
 
Posts: 832
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 7:12 pm

Re: unable to use the site

Postby TermiteHunter » Tue May 09, 2017 8:37 pm

Nope. ..got nothing
Even looked for the /

from the brewery on Tapatalk
User avatar
TermiteHunter
Site Admin
 
Posts: 832
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 7:12 pm

Re: unable to use the site

Postby Mr.Yuck » Wed May 10, 2017 1:11 pm

TermiteHunter wrote:Nope. ..got nothing
Even looked for the /

from the brewery on Tapatalk


I am *so* convinced this is Cloudflare. Andrei and Harrie from Europe are reporting the site down today, and it looks fine to me. Cloudflare has told me to make sure Kickassd has all the IP's they use whitelisted, and they say they will check this afternoon.
ImageImage
User avatar
Mr.Yuck
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2070
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 2:09 pm
Location: Buffalo, N.Y.

Re: unable to use the site

Postby TermiteHunter » Wed May 10, 2017 1:53 pm

I'm getting the / . If I open on IE I will get the page to load but an error when I Log in. Site is down on other browsers.

from the brewery on Tapatalk
User avatar
TermiteHunter
Site Admin
 
Posts: 832
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 7:12 pm

Re: unable to use the site

Postby Mr.Yuck » Wed May 10, 2017 8:36 pm

TermiteHunter wrote:I'm getting the / . If I open on IE I will get the page to load but an error when I Log in. Site is down on other browsers.

from the brewery on Tapatalk


Yep, confirmed by Andrei (and me), that the simple Cloudflare solution didn't work. Well, say you're at a blank white page with only a "/", or some php error jibberish. Just type opencaching.us in the address bar (NO WWW.), and I get back to the site everytime.

We shall have to see what Kickassd could have done late last week to cause this.

EDIT: I'm currently seeing broken stats banners too. *AND* I just cleared EVERYTHING in Firefox.
ImageImage
User avatar
Mr.Yuck
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2070
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 2:09 pm
Location: Buffalo, N.Y.

Re: unable to use the site

Postby Bon Echo » Thu May 11, 2017 8:32 am

At work and at home, using Firefox (53.0 at work, not sure what version at home) and Win7-OS, I get the same issues when I use a shortcut for OCNA. Blank screen with a "/"
In the address bar is just states "opencaching.us/" - no http or www . The shortcuts are "http://opencaching.us/"

If I manually type http://opencaching.us/ I get the blank screen and "opencaching.us" in the address bar

If I manually type http://www.opencaching.us I get the normal site (although my computer at home was warning me about it not being a secure connection). And I;m logged in when it comes up and all seems fine (my caches, stats, etc)

Now with Windows Explorer 11, the site loads no matter if I use http://opencaching.us or http://www.opencaching.us (the latter redirects to http://www.opencaching.us/). But I cannot log in - if I enter the wrong password I get the normal error message, but if I enter the correct password the page just reloads, without logging me in.
Bon Echo
 
Posts: 207
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 7:39 pm

Re: unable to use the site

Postby ithink314 » Thu May 11, 2017 3:37 pm

2 browsers - ghostery, Firefox Aurora, on Android phone

If I clear history (cookies), then site displays ok, but not logged in. If I login, then site displays blank or just /.

Fortunately, c:geo seems to work ok for displays, but haven't tried a log today.
Image ImageImage
ithink314
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 10:06 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Opencaching Website

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron