Page 2 of 4

Re: unable to use the site

PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2017 6:48 pm
by Mr.Yuck
TermiteHunter wrote:No

from the brewery on Tapatalk


And gkrone has emailed back they too were not using Firefox, and it happened on Chrome. All I can think of is some whacky Cloudflare thing. I will have to contact them.

Re: unable to use the site

PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2017 7:19 pm
by TermiteHunter
The cloudflare image didn't come up but then i may not have waited long enough.

I was using Maxthon on win 10. A lot of websites detect it as Chrome

from the brewery on Tapatalk

Re: unable to use the site

PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2017 8:35 pm
by Mr.Yuck
TermiteHunter wrote:The cloudflare image didn't come up but then i may not have waited long enough.

I was using Maxthon on win 10. A lot of websites detect it as Chrome

from the brewery on Tapatalk


What he reported seeing (and myself) was a blank white page with a single "/" on it. :D

Re: unable to use the site

PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2017 8:37 pm
by TermiteHunter
Nope. ..got nothing
Even looked for the /

from the brewery on Tapatalk

Re: unable to use the site

PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2017 8:37 pm
by TermiteHunter
Nope. ..got nothing
Even looked for the /

from the brewery on Tapatalk

Re: unable to use the site

PostPosted: Wed May 10, 2017 1:11 pm
by Mr.Yuck
TermiteHunter wrote:Nope. ..got nothing
Even looked for the /

from the brewery on Tapatalk


I am *so* convinced this is Cloudflare. Andrei and Harrie from Europe are reporting the site down today, and it looks fine to me. Cloudflare has told me to make sure Kickassd has all the IP's they use whitelisted, and they say they will check this afternoon.

Re: unable to use the site

PostPosted: Wed May 10, 2017 1:53 pm
by TermiteHunter
I'm getting the / . If I open on IE I will get the page to load but an error when I Log in. Site is down on other browsers.

from the brewery on Tapatalk

Re: unable to use the site

PostPosted: Wed May 10, 2017 8:36 pm
by Mr.Yuck
TermiteHunter wrote:I'm getting the / . If I open on IE I will get the page to load but an error when I Log in. Site is down on other browsers.

from the brewery on Tapatalk


Yep, confirmed by Andrei (and me), that the simple Cloudflare solution didn't work. Well, say you're at a blank white page with only a "/", or some php error jibberish. Just type opencaching.us in the address bar (NO WWW.), and I get back to the site everytime.

We shall have to see what Kickassd could have done late last week to cause this.

EDIT: I'm currently seeing broken stats banners too. *AND* I just cleared EVERYTHING in Firefox.

Re: unable to use the site

PostPosted: Thu May 11, 2017 8:32 am
by Bon Echo
At work and at home, using Firefox (53.0 at work, not sure what version at home) and Win7-OS, I get the same issues when I use a shortcut for OCNA. Blank screen with a "/"
In the address bar is just states "opencaching.us/" - no http or www . The shortcuts are "http://opencaching.us/"

If I manually type http://opencaching.us/ I get the blank screen and "opencaching.us" in the address bar

If I manually type http://www.opencaching.us I get the normal site (although my computer at home was warning me about it not being a secure connection). And I;m logged in when it comes up and all seems fine (my caches, stats, etc)

Now with Windows Explorer 11, the site loads no matter if I use http://opencaching.us or http://www.opencaching.us (the latter redirects to http://www.opencaching.us/). But I cannot log in - if I enter the wrong password I get the normal error message, but if I enter the correct password the page just reloads, without logging me in.

Re: unable to use the site

PostPosted: Thu May 11, 2017 3:37 pm
by ithink314
2 browsers - ghostery, Firefox Aurora, on Android phone

If I clear history (cookies), then site displays ok, but not logged in. If I login, then site displays blank or just /.

Fortunately, c:geo seems to work ok for displays, but haven't tried a log today.