C:geo

Geocaching Software Discussion

Re: C:geo

Postby zstatman » Mon Aug 03, 2015 11:02 am

Working on my Monterra
Image

ZStatman
Montana 650
Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro Phone
"It is all in the search!"
Florida, USA

=========================================
Of all the paths you take in life, make sure a few of them are dirt (anonymous)
User avatar
zstatman
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 9:12 pm
Location: Florida, USA

Re: C:geo

Postby Mr.Yuck » Mon Aug 03, 2015 5:54 pm

Manville Possum Hunters wrote:I'm having the same problem, unable to authorize my account on c:geo. :roll:


This should be working fine for at least a week now. Works for me too.
ImageImage
User avatar
Mr.Yuck
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2070
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 2:09 pm
Location: Buffalo, N.Y.

Re: C:geo

Postby DudleyGrunt » Thu Aug 06, 2015 10:26 am

Same here. Do you have the most recent version and any updates?
Dave, OCNA Site Admin
For the smiles, not the smilies.
Image Image
GeoCachers 4 Christ - Military Association of GeoCachers - Maryland Geocaching Society
Look for "Geocachers Unlimited" on Facebook and Google+.
User avatar
DudleyGrunt
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1983
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 1:27 pm
Location: Jessup, MD

Re: C:geo

Postby TermiteHunter » Sat Aug 15, 2015 8:25 pm

I have 2015
08 03

Sounds pretty recent. No problems now. I did have an issue with it not showing all cache types for a couple days till I figured out how to include the rest. Works perfectly now.have not needed to re_ authorize since.
User avatar
TermiteHunter
Site Admin
 
Posts: 832
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 7:12 pm

Re: C:geo

Postby TermiteHunter » Sat Aug 15, 2015 8:28 pm

To get all caches.. on the main page. Bottom right icon. Select all caches.

I don't think I changed it. Might have been reset to traditional on the last update.
User avatar
TermiteHunter
Site Admin
 
Posts: 832
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 7:12 pm

Re: C:geo

Postby tripman1 » Fri Sep 11, 2015 12:10 am

Also had a recent issue with authorizing, couldn't log into the website. It was active, but couldn't authorize so some functionality was missing. I had to do a factory reset (ouch) and it seems to work now. Perhaps an issue with ssl or ?? when the API was changed and my phone wouldn't let go of the old data. If anyone had and idea I would be interested in tracking this down so I don't have to reset if it happens again.
ImageImage
tripman1
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 11:24 am
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: C:geo

Postby Mr.Yuck » Fri Sep 11, 2015 10:51 am

tripman1 wrote:Also had a recent issue with authorizing, couldn't log into the website. It was active, but couldn't authorize so some functionality was missing. I had to do a factory reset (ouch) and it seems to work now. Perhaps an issue with ssl or ?? when the API was changed and my phone wouldn't let go of the old data. If anyone had and idea I would be interested in tracking this down so I don't have to reset if it happens again.


We have a recent issue (8 days old) with a runaway process or cron job that takes up 100%+ of CPU usage, and makes the site verrrrrrry sloooooooow. Like if you're on a desktop computer with a high speed internet connection like 30 seconds to a minute for a page to load. This comes and goes until we figure out what the heck it is. I have noticed c:geo will time out and fail to log in during these periods. Which we're in right now, i'm going to have to sit here for a minute after hitting submit. :D
ImageImage
User avatar
Mr.Yuck
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2070
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 2:09 pm
Location: Buffalo, N.Y.

Previous

Return to Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron