Page 1 of 1

Travel Bug Tracking

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 12:17 pm
by NativTxn
Will travel bugs work in Opencaching? Aren't they only trackable on Geocaching.com?

Re: Travel Bug Tracking

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 12:44 pm
by RVRoadTrip
See this thread: http://forum.opencaching.us/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=11

Please do not take a trackable from a Groundspeak listing and place it in an OC listing unless the cache is cross-listed here.

Re: Travel Bug Tracking

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 3:52 pm
by NativTxn
I saw that thread, but I was curious because the link to purchase trackables had a GC Travel Bug listed as the first item.

Re: Travel Bug Tracking

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 5:45 pm
by RVRoadTrip
NativTxn wrote:I saw that thread, but I was curious because the link to purchase trackables had a GC Travel Bug listed as the first item.


You can use a GC travel bug in an OC cache, just don't move one from a GC cache to an OC cache... and vice versa (unless they are cross-listed).

Re: Travel Bug Tracking

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 6:29 pm
by glorkar
RVRoadTrip wrote:You can use a GC travel bug in an OC cache


For this you would have to use the serial number and create a geokret right? Obviously this refers to a TB that you own, not one that you are moving.

Re: Travel Bug Tracking

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 9:29 pm
by RVRoadTrip
Yes.