Page 2 of 3

Re: Map not showing caches?

Posted: Sat Oct 09, 2010 4:57 pm
by RVRoadTrip
I see them doing a regular search using that zip code as well as on the map.

Re: Map not showing caches?

Posted: Thu Oct 14, 2010 9:52 pm
by DudleyGrunt
I've once again had to clear my Opencaching cookies to view cache icons on the map.

Re: Map not showing caches?

Posted: Fri Oct 15, 2010 9:19 am
by RVRoadTrip
At a loss here since I am not able to duplicate this error. I am using the latest version of Firefox and all scripting is enabled for this site.

Re: Map not showing caches?

Posted: Fri Oct 15, 2010 10:07 am
by glorkar
After having to clear my cookies that first time way back when, I've never had a problem. Also running the latest Firefox.

Re: Map not showing caches?

Posted: Fri Oct 15, 2010 12:34 pm
by DudleyGrunt
I'll have to check at home again. Office laptop seem fine, now. I'm pretty sure I didn't clear cookies here.

Re: Map not showing caches?

Posted: Fri Jan 07, 2011 4:45 pm
by TermiteHunter
Ongoing problem
I have 16 caches and there are 4 others in the area.
Only 6 appear on the map (clicked from "map of Caches") on the main page.
1 is checked as a find for me from some time ago. I have found 2 others since then that are not displayed.
They are of various types, moving, traditional and virtual. Placed at varied times, My first placement and from much later.
All caches are to be displayed with none clicked to "hide"

If I pull up a cache from the map and open the map from the cache I can widen the view and see all the caches.
Using IE with no residual cookies on xp.

Re: Map not showing caches?

Posted: Sun Jan 09, 2011 9:31 pm
by Sabrefan7
I have never had this happen to me yet. I click on the "my neighborhood" and expand all the way out so Western NY and Southern Ont is showing. I see every thing including my own.

Re: Map not showing caches?

Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2011 11:38 am
by TermiteHunter
How do you do that? My neighborhood brings up a list of caches and a map inset. That map is NOT clickable.

Tried it on Chrome with the same results as in IE. Also noted that when viewing another users profile, clicking the users map brings up a map with their cache finds etc but it is showing the same 6 caches I normally view. None of the others appear.

Re: Map not showing caches?

Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2011 2:15 pm
by glorkar
Yeah, the "my neighborhood" map doesn't do anything for me either. Have you tried just clicking on the "map of caches" button? Mine takes me to my zip and I can expand out as much as I want from there. It shows all of the caches, even my own.

Re: Map not showing caches?

Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2011 6:21 pm
by Sabrefan7
Sorry my bad ,, it IS the map of caches link. I still have never had a problem though. I use Safari and Firefox. Never tried it with Chrome